Tuesday, August 19, 2008

The 2009 Green Rose Prize

New Issues is now taking submissions for the 2009 Green Rose Prize, an award given to a manuscript by a poet who has already published at least one previous collection of poetry (first books should be sent to the New Issues Poetry Prize). The contest is judged by the editors of the press, who often choose additional manuscripts to publish.

Previous winners of the Green Rose Prize include Patty Seyburn, Jon Pineda, Noah Eli Gordon, Joan Houlihan, Hugh Seidman, and Christine Hume.

Visit our website for complete guidelines.

No comments: